Miles have passed, years have gone,

A thousand miles I have walked.

Few things dead, new ones born,

Along this path on which I stride along.

Pebbles of life looked shaken and stirred,

The rocks of relations look absurd.

Winds of sorrow just whistles past,

The rains of tomorrow just rushes fast.

Miles have passed, years have gone,

In these thousand miles I have walked.

The showers of love just drips over my face,

The blood of joy rushes through my veins.

The breath of happiness blows through my hair,

With none in this world to spare.

Why do we fail to see these changes?

Taking place over and over through the ages?

Miles have passed, years have gone,

In the course of the path I strode along.

Thousand wishes came, we remain the same,

Oh! Why have we become so insane?

A thousand gazes we locked, adversities we blocked,

Dreams were trampled and crushed a lot.

Miles have passed, years have gone,

A thousand miles we have, yet to walk…..

