O Mind, Why are you so restless today?

Is it the dreams that remain afar?

Or is it the thoughts lost in dark?

Or are you just too lost to light a spark?

O Mind, Why are you so restless today?

Is it past that haunts you in the day?

Or is it the future so close at bay?

Or do you have something left to say?

O Mind, Why are you so restless today?

Lost in deep thoughts, fighting these odds.

Are you just too weak to flex today?

Or are you too hurt to get up again?

I am sitting here with all doors shut,

Curtains drawn, windows fastened.

My mind seems to be lost in rut,

Strings of thoughts seem rusted and seldom loosened.

O Mind, Why are you so restless today?

Searching among these chaotic ways.

O Mind, Why are you so lost today?

Too weak to wake up, too weak to raise.

My thoughts seem lost about things so remote,

I think my mind’s trying to stay afloat.

Pressing against these bars, before I froze.

O Mind, Why are you so morose?

